To prepare your stay in Saumur, find events and visits in our region on the Tourist Office of Saumur website and on partner sites through the links below

To prepare your stay in Saumur, find events and visits in our region on the Tourist Office of Saumur website and on partner sites through the links below.

Office de Tourisme de Saumur

Link for the Office of Tourisme of Saumur

Ecole Nationale d'Equitation Cadre Noir de Saumur

With such a prestigious heritage, the National Riding School was built around the Cadre Noir of Saumur in 1972. Under the Ministry of Health, Youth and Sports, it works with the French Equestrian Federation, but also with the invaluable support of the National Stud and the Ministries of Defence and Agriculture.

Link for The Cadre Noir

La Loire by Bike

Of the 800 km route from La Loire à Vélo, 2/3 of it will run along the Loire, 27% will be green bike lanes, 24% shared drive without traffic and 37% on roads with low traffic (less 500 vehicles / day), 12% will be trails and bike lanes.
300 stop areas are also planned for the reception of cycling tourists.

Link for "La Loire à Vélo"

Chateau de Saumur

The Chateau de Saumur, Maine-et-Loire, was built at the confluence of the Loire and the Thouet, at the confines of Anjou and near western Touraine.

The castle of Saumur had its first fortifications under the reign of Thibaud, Count of Blois, in the tenth century. In 1026, it became the property of the Count of Anjou, the famous Foulques Nerra who bequeathed it to his Plantagenet heirs.

Link for "Chateau de Saumur"

Museum of Armoured Vehicles

Initiated by a number of tanks of the Second World War gathered in 1950 at the AMX Satory, the collection of armored vehicles made in Saumur, now has 880 vehicles including nearly 200 in full working order.

Link to the Museum of Armoured

Wine Tour Booking

Make an appointment to visit a wine estate, a castle, a domain or a cellar!

Link for the Wine Tour booking

Tourism informations

Pour préparer votre séjour dans le Saumurois, retrouver les évènements, les visites, les loisirs de notre région sur le site de l’Office de Tourisme de Saumur ainsi que sur les sites de nos partenaires grâce aux liens ci-dessous.

 

Wine Tour Booking

Prenez rendez-vous pour visiter une propriété viticole, un château, un domaine ou un caveau !

Liens vers Wine Tour booking

 

Ecole Nationale d'Equitation Cadre Noir de Saumur

Cadre Noir de Saumur

Héritant d'un patrimoine prestigieux, l'Ecole nationale d'équitation s'est constituée autour du Cadre Noir de Saumur en 1972. Placée sous la tutelle du Ministère de la Santé, de la Jeunesse, et des Sports, elle agit avec la Fédération Française d'Equitation, mais aussi avec le soutien indispensable des Haras Nationaux et des Ministères de la Défense et de l'Agriculture.

Lien vers le Cadre Noir

La Loire à Vélo

Loire à vélo

Sur les 800 km de l'itinéraire de La Loire à Vélo, 2/3 des axes longeront la Loire, 27% seront en voie verte cyclable, 24% en partage de route sans transit et 37% sur des routes à faible circulation (moins de 500 véhicules/jour) ; 12 % seront des pistes et bandes cyclables.
300 aires d'arrêt sont également prévues pour l'accueil des touristes à vélo.

Lien vers "La Loire à Vélo"

Chateau de Saumur

Le Château de Saumur, Maine-et-Loire, est bâti au confluent de la Loire et du Thouet, aux confins est de l'Anjou et à proximité de l'ouest de la Touraine.

Le château de Saumur a connu ses premières fortifications sous Thibaud, comte de Blois, au Xe siècle. En 1026, il devint propriété du comte d'Anjou, le célèbre Foulques Nerra qui le légua à ses héritiers Plantagenêt.

Lien vers le Chateau de Saumur

Musée des Blindés

Initiée par un certain nombre de chars de la seconde Guerre Mondiale rassemblée en 1950 à l'AMX de Satory, la collection de matériels blindés constituée à Saumur, regroupe aujourd'hui 880 engins dont près de 200 en complet état de marche.

Lien vers le Musée des Blindés

Retour en haut de page

Infos Touristiques
facebook